Follow us in Google News. Google News

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Match 9 Bangladesh vs New Zealand: Preview, Where to Watch Live Streaming: Who Will Win?

Bangladesh vs New Zealand ICC Champions Trophy 2017

9th Match of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be played between Bangladesh and New Zealand on 9th June at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff. A couple of morning shower is forecasted on the day, but there will be rain threats over the match. Mach will be played on the fresh turf with grass on it. Pitch is expected to be slow as seen in previous matches.

This will be the third and the last match in the league group for both the teams. It is "do or die" match for both the teams; one of them will qualify if Australia loses the match against England or the match ends in a tie/no result. If Australia wins the match against England then Bangladesh and New Zealand will be out. However, if this match ends in a tie/no result then the net run rate will come into play if Australia loses their match against England. Possibilities are alive for all three to qualify for the semi-final.

Both the teams are with one win and a no result and they desperately needed the win. Bangladesh is however lucky to survive as now, thank to rain as they had almost lost their last game against Australia but the match ended in a tie/no result. While New Zealand is a bit unlucky, in their first match against Australia they New Zealand were in better position when the match was washed out due to rain.

In last six matches, New Zealand had won five of them and Bangladesh ended with one and the recent one at Dublin. Both the teams are likely to go with the same playing XI in this match.

Where to Watch Live ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Match 9: Bangladesh vs New Zealand

In Bangladesh match can be watched on and Ten Sports while in New Zealand it can be watched on Sky NZ. For other countries TV Channels list check ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live Telecast Channels List

Match Details: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Match 9: Bangladesh vs New Zealand

Venue: Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Date: 9th June 2017
Time: 03:00 PM (IST)/09:30 AM (GMT)/10:30 AM (Local)

Toss: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first

Playing XI for Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Playing XI for New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Luke Ronchi(w), Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, James Neesham, Corey Anderson, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult