Follow us in Google News. Google News

Match Preview IPL 2017: Match 4 KXIP vs RPS: Who will Win?

Match 4 of IPL 2017: KXIP vs RPS

Check: RPS vs KXIP IPL 2017 Match 55

The fourth match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 will be played between Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) at KXIP's secondary home ground Holkar Stadium, Indore on Saturday, 8th April. This is going to be the first day match of this season which will be starting at 4:00 pm (IST). This is going to be the third occasion for Holkar Stadium hosting an IPL match, the previous one been hosted back in 2011.

Both the teams were at the bottom of the points table of IPL 2016, Rising Pune Supergiant finished seventh while Kings XI Punjab finished at the last, i.e., 8th position. Rising Pune Supergiant has started the IPL 2017 on a high note with a win with 7 wickets over Mumbai Indians in the second match of the tournament, which also happens to be the highest successful run chase against Mumbai Indians ever. Ben Stokes, valued at 14.5 cr, performed well in both the departments and, Ajinkya Rahane and the skipper Steve Smith are looking in good form with the bat. The team may be a bit concerned about Ashok Dinda's bowling but Rajat Bhatia along with Imran Tahir who was the last moment replacement of injured Mitchell Marsh managed the bowling department pretty decently.

Check IPL 2017 Points Table

It will be the first match for the Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2017. KXIP will play under the captaincy of Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell. In 2016, KXIP played under the captaincy of David Miller and Murali Vijay. KXIP were successful to rope in Martin Guptill, Eion Morgan and Darren Sammy at the IPL 2017 Auction. David Miller will be the player to watch out for, as he had performed in the previous season and is one of the key players for KXIP.

Head to head KXIP vs RPS

They had met twice in IPL 2016 and are levelled with one another.

Date Winner Won By Venue
17th April, 2016 Kings XI Punjab 6 Wickets Pune
21st May, 2016 Rising Pune Supergiants 4 Wickets Mohali

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 4 KXIP vs RPS

Venue: Halkor Stadium, Indore
Date: 8th April, 2017
Time: 4:00 pm (IST)

Result: Kings XI Punjab won by  6 Wickets

Toss: Kings XI Punjab have won the toss and have opted to field

Playing XI for KXIP: Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Glenn Maxwell(c), David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Swapnil Singh, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Playing XI for RPS: Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Steven Smith(c), Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni(wkt), Manoj Tiwary, Daniel Christian, Rajat Bhatia, Rahul Chahar, Imran Tahir, Ashok Dinda