Follow us in Google News. Google News

Match Preview IPL 2017: Match 14 KKR vs SRH

KKR vs SRH IPL 2017 Match 14

Check: SRH vs KKR IPL 2017 Playoffs Eliminator

14th Match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on 15th April at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Last time they faced each other was during the playoffs of the previous season, where SRH defeated KKR by 22 runs.

Kolkata Knight Riders has won two games of the three they've played so far. Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Kings XI Punjab by 8 wickets in the last game at their home ground. KKR were at their best with Sunil Narine performing with both bat and ball. In the first innings he bowled with a class and just gave a fugal 19 runs and took 1 wicket in 4 overs. And surprisingly he opened with Gautam Gambhir and scored 18-ball 37 runs. He was the Man of Match for his ecstatic performance. Gambhir scored 72 to lead Kolkata Knight Riders to win. Bowling was also good with Umesh Yadav taking 4 wickets. Kolkata Knight Riders are working as a fine machine.

Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their last game against Mumbai Indians after winning the first two games consecutively. Sunrisers were only able to score 158 against Mumbai Indians which was surely not a par score, even after 50 runs partnership between opening pair Shikhar Dhawan and skipper David Warner. Rashid and Bhuvi were good with ball, but were unable to restrict MI.  Inconsistent performance of Sunrisers' middle order may be a cause of concern.

Head to Head: KKR vs SRH

Both the team have encountered each other 9 times in the past, with KKR winning on 6 occasions while SRH could win only 3 times. And also, KKR has won all of their matches against SRH at Eden Gardens.

Date Winner Won By Venue
14th April, 2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 48 Runs Kolkata
19th May, 2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Hyderabad
18th May, 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Hyderabad
24th May, 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Kolkata
22nd April, 2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 16 Runs Visakhapatnam
4th May, 2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 35 Runs Kolkata
16th April, 2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Hyderabad
22nd May, 2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 22 Runs Kolkata
25th May, 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 22 Runs Delhi

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 14: KKR vs SRH

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Date: 15th April, 2017
Time: 4:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and have opted to bowl

Result: Kolkata Knight Riders won by 17 Runs

Man of the Match: Robin Uthappa

Playing XI for KKR: Gautam Gambhir(c), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Colin de Grandhomme, Chris Woakes, Kuldeep Yadav, Trent Boult, Umesh Yadav

Playing XI for SRH: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner(c), Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Yuvraj Singh, Naman Ojha(w), Ben Cutting, Rashid Khan, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra