Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH Match Prediction, Preview and Head to Head: Who Will Win?

IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH Match Prediction, Preview, Head to Head, Who Will Win

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the 51st match of the Indian Premier League – IPL 2018 on 17 May at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.  As far as weather is concerned, rain is forecasted at 4 pm in the evening. Apart from that, the match will have the temperature around 25º.

IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH Pitch Report

Pitch looks batting friendly; dry and with a lot of cracks. Chinnaswamy pitch is bringing surprises in every match; Chinnaswamy pitch is taking a significant turn and helping spinners. The pitch is a bit slower to what was seen in previous matches. The ball is gripping, spinning and holding up on the pitch and definitely helping the spinners.

IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad are at the top of the points table with 18 points in 12 matches; 9 matches and 3 wins. Royal Challengers Bangalore are at the 7th position with 10 points in 12 matches; 5 wins and 7 losses.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team News

Royal Challengers are unlikely to tinker with their winning combination.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team News

Yusuf Pathan and Wriddhiman Saha are suffering from soreness; both are likely to miss this match also after missing the last match against Chennai Super Kings.

IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH Head to Head

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have played 11 matches against each other head to head in IPL; Royal Challengers Bangalore won 4 matches and Sunrisers Hyderabad won 7 matches.

In last 4 matches played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad, Sunrisers Hyderabad have won all 4 matches.

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have played 5 matches against each other at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru; out of which 3 matches have won by Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers have won by 2 matches.

Check: RCB vs SRH Head to Head: SRH vs RCB Head to Head IPL Records
Total RCB Won SRH Won
In IPL 11 4 7
At M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
5 3 2

IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH Match Prediction

IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH Toss Prediction

4 matches out of 6 matches played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru is won by the team batting second.

IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH Score Prediction

Wicket will have the good turn, it will be difficult to play against spinners but 160+ score expected and par score will be 175+.
Batting First Predicted Score
Royal Challengers Bangalore 165+
Sunrisers Hyderabad 170+

Who Will Win?

Our Prediction for IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH

After 15 days IPL is returning to Bengaluru, this will be the last home match for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Royal Challengers looked one of the best team on paper at the start of the tournament and seemed that it will be one of the contenders for the trophy at the end but it looks like they are struggling to make into playoffs. RCB need to win their remaining two matches and wait for other match results according to their benefits to progress to playoffs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other hand, was the first team to qualify for playoffs which were followed by Chennai Super Kings.  Sunrisers have also confirmed in the top 2 at the points table; will get an extra chance to go into finals.
Team Batting First
Winning %
Batting Second
Winning %
Royal Challengers Bangalore 40% 30%
Sunrisers Hyderabad 70% 60%
In our prediction, Sunrisers Hyderabad are going to win this match.

Match Details: IPL 2018 Match 51 RCB vs SRH

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Date: 17th May, 2018
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to field first.

Playing XI for RCB: Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), Moeen Ali, Ab de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Sarfaraz Khan, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj.

Playing XI for SRH: Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shreevats Goswami(wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Alexa Hales.