Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2018 Awards, Stats and Records

IPL 2018 Awards, Stats and Records

11th season of Indian Premier League - IPL 2018 had finished and Chennai Super Kings became the IPL Champions for the third time and Sunrisers Hyderabad ended up as a runner-up. Final match was played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 27 April 2018.

After 60 matches and 50 days Indian Premier League - IPL 2018 had finally came to an end. We have collected the different award distributed at the closing ceremony and also stats and record of the complete tournament.

IPL 2018 Awards

Man of the Series Sunil Narine
Most Valuable Player Sunil Narine
Emerging Player of the Season Rishabh Pant
Fair Play Award Mumbai Indians
Purple Cap Andrew Tye
Orange Cap Kane Williamson
Maximum Six Award Rishabh Pant
Fastest 50 Award KL Rahul
Most Innovative Thinking MS Dhoni
Super Sixes Award Sunil Narine
Stylish Player of the Season Rishabh Pant
Perfect Catch of the Season Trent Boult
Super Striker of the Season Sunil Narine
Pitch and Ground Award
(hosted seven matches or more)
IS Bindra Punjab Cricket Association's Stadium,Mohali
(Punjab Cricket Association)
Pitch and ground award
(hosted less than seven matches)
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
(Cricket Association of Bengal)

IPL 2017 Stats and Records

Batting Stats and Records
Most Runs (Orange Cup) Kane Williamson 735
Most Runs (Over) Shreyas Iyer 28
Highest Individual Score Rishabh Pant 126
Best Batting Average MS Dhoni 75.83
Best Strike Rate Krishnappa Gowtham 196.87
Most Sixes Rishabh Pant 37
Most Sixes (Inning) Andre Russell 11
Most Fifties Kane Williamson 8
Most Centuries Shane Watson 2
Fastest Fifty KL Rahul 14
Fastest Century Shane Watson 51
Most Fours Rishabh Pant 68
Most Fours (Inning) Rishabh Pant 15
Bowling Stats and Records
Most Wickets (Purple Cap) Andrew Tye 24
Best Bowling Figure Ankit Rajpoot 5/14
Best Average Nitish Rana 11.00
Best Economy Rate Ish Sodhi 5.86
Best Strike Rates Tm Curran 10.16
Best Strike Rates (Inning) Nitish Rana 3.00
Most Hat-Tricks --- ---
Most number of Maiden Overs Lungi Ngidi 2
Most Runs Conceded (Inning) Basil Thampi 70
4 Wicket Haul Andrew Tye 3
Most Dot Balls (Inning) Rashid Khan 18
Most Dot Balls (Tournament) Rashid Khan 167
Fastest Ball Jofra Archer 152.39 kmph