Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Match Prediction, Preview and Head to Head: Who Will Win?

IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Match Prediction, Preview and Head to Head Who Will Win

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will take on Delhi Daredevils (DD) in the 30th match of the Indian Premier League – IPL 2018 on 30th April 2018 at Maharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium, Pune. Temperature above 25ºC is expected during the match hours dew will also come into effect later in the game.

IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Pitch Report

Pune pitch has a nice covering of grass, which will hold the wicket together and help the ball carry through to the keeper nicely. I also offer spin. Toss winning captain is likely to bowl first on this wicket. Underneath the grass it's dry. It is a very good batting surface and should quicken up under lights with the dew.

IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Team News

Chennai Super Kings are 2nd on the points table with 10 points in their 7 matches; 15 wins and 2 losses. On the other hand, Delhi Daredevils are at the bottom of the points table with 4 points in 7 matches; 2 wins and 5 losses.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team News

Deepak Chahar will be out for at least 2 weeks as he is suffering from a hamstring injury. Leg-break bowler Karn Sharma will come into his place. And also Mark Wood will replace Imran Tahir. There are chances of Shane Watson getting replaced by England all-rounder David Willey.

Delhi Daredevils (DD) Team News

Delhi Daredevils are coming with a win after 3 consecutive losses and would not like to tinker their playing XI combination; we have to see Gautam Gambhir again on the bench.

IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Head to Head

Chennai Super Kings have played 16 matches against each other in IPL, out of which Chennai Super Kings won 11 matches and Delhi Daredevils have won 5 matches.

Delhi Daredevils won the last match played between them in IPL 2015 before that Chennai Super Kings won 7 matches continuous in a streak.

Delhi Daredevils and Chennai Super Kings have never played against each other in Pune, this will be their first encounter in Pune.

Check: CSK vs DD Head to Head: DD vs CSK Head to Head IPL Records
Total CSK Won DD Won
In IPL 16 11 5
At Pune No matches played

IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Match Prediction

IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Toss Prediction

Pune is a batting friendly ground, which improves more under the light due to dew, so team winning toss is likely to field first. In two matches played here in IPL 2018, the team batting first and team batting second have won one match each.

IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Score Prediction

The batting friendly Pune pitch can help to post a total of 200+; 190+ can be considered a par score on this ground.
Batting First Predicted Score
Chennai Super Kings 175+
Delhi Daredevils 185+

Our prediction for IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD Who will Win?

Chennai Super Kings will need a good start that totally depends on their openers, which was missing against Mumbai Indians in their last match. In the middle order, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu and MS Dhoni are looking in good touch. CSK will be missing their frontline bowler Deepak Chahar.

Delhi Daredevils winning the last match has brought completion in the points table to finish in the top 4. Delhi Daredevils would like to continue their form and win this match. Indian U19 skipper Prithvi Shaw looks in good touch at the opening spot.
Team Batting First
Winning %
Batting Second
Winning %
Chennai Super Kings 45% 50%
Delhi Daredevils 50% 55%
In our Prediction, Delhi Daredevils will win this match.

Match Details: IPL 2018 Match 30 CSK vs DD

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium, Pune.
Date: 30th April, 2018
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Playing XI for CSK: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, KM Asif.

Playing XI for DD: Prithvi Shaw, Vijay Shankar, Liam Plunkett, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer (c), Glenn Maxwell, Colin Munro, Rahul Tewatia, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult.