Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Match Prediction, Preview and Head to Head: Who Will Win?

IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Match Prediction, Preview and Head to Head Who Will Win

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the 29th match of Indian Premier League – IPL 2018 on 29th April 2018 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders will be meeting second time in this season. As far as weather is concerned, the temperature will be below 30ºC during the match hours.

IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Pitch Report

As far as Chinnaswamy pitch is concerned, it is improved than last year. It is wicket with 190+ as par score. Pitch looks good from the top, but when you rub the fingers over it, it's slightly wet.

Sometimes it affects, sometimes it doesn't. It's a tough ground to defend; also it has a short boundary.

IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Team News

Royal Challengers Bangalore are at the 7th position in the points table with 4 points in 6 matches; 2 wins and 4 matches. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders are at 4th position with 6 points in 7 matches; 3 wins and 4 losses.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team News

Royal Challengers Bangalore may bring Moeen Ali in place of Corey Anderson with this Pawan Negi will be back on to the bench. Anyone of Kulwant Khejroliya, Aniket Choudhary and Navdeep Saini can be included in playing XI.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team News

Kolkata Knight Riders are also struggling with their pace attack mainly in last two matches. Shivam Navi and Mitchell Johnson collectively gave 100 runs in 8 overs. Kolkata Knight Riders need experience in death overs. Vinay Kumar can see a comeback in place of Vinay Kumar.

IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Head to Head

Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore have played 21 matches against each other in IPL, out of which Kolkata Knight Riders had won 12 matches while Royal Challengers Bangalore has won 9 matches.

In last 5 matches, Kolkata Knight Riders have 4 matches and Royal Challengers Bangalore have won 1 match.  The last match they played in IPL 2018, where Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets in Kolkata.

At Chinnaswamy Stadium, both teams met 9 times and Kolkata Knight Riders won 5 times whereas Royal Challengers Bangalorw won 4 times.

Check: KKR vs RCB Head to Head: RCB vs KKR Head to Head IPL Records
Total RCB Won KKR Won
Total 25 13 12
In IPL 21 9 12
At Chinnaswamy Stadium
9 4 5

IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Match Prediction

IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Toss Prediction

Team winning toss would like to bowl first as it is difficult to depend totally on this short boundary ground.
Batting First Predicted Score
Royal Challengers Bangalore 195+
Kolkata Knight Riders 185+

IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Score Prediction

In the last match, Royal Challengers Bangalore posted 205 against Chennai Super Kings, which was successfully chased by CSK. Bengaluru pitch provides a scope for another 200+ match.

Our Prediction for IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR Who will Win?

After Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils winning the match, teams at the bottom of the points table have been lightening up. Kolkata Knight Riders have not much to worry but they would like to win and stay at the 4th position.

On the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore have not many matches to lose, so winning for them is much important.
Team Batting First
Winning %
Batting Second
Winning %
Royal Challengers Bangalore 55% 60%
Kolkata Knight Riders 40% 45%
In our prediction, Royal Challengers Bangalore are most likely to win this match.

Match Details: IPL 2018 Match 29 RCB vs KKR

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Date: 29th April, 2018
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Playing XI for RCB: Quinton de Kock(w), Virat Kohli(c), Brendon McCullum, Manan Vohra, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Murugan Ashwin, Corey Anderson, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj.

Playing XI for KKR: Chirs Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Shubham Gill, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawala, Kuldeep Yadav, Shivam Mavi, Mitchell Johnson.