Follow us in Google News. Google News

KKR Team Squad for IPL 2018: Kolkata Knight Riders Players List for IPL 2018

KKR Team Squad for IPL 2018: Kolkata Knight Riders Players List for IPL 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) was the most selective in forming team at the players’ auction of the 11th season of Indian Premier League (IPL 2018). They retained West Indies duo West Andre Russel and Sunil Narine before the auction and leaving their skipper Gautam Gambhir to go into auction.

In the IPL 2018 Auction, Kolkata Knight Riders bought only 17 players, which lead the total strength squad to 19 after adding the retained players Sunil Narine and Andre Russel. KKR doesn’t retain their skipper Gautam Gambhir at IPL 2018 auction; who was bought by Delhi Daredevils at Rs 2.80 crores.

Australian all-rounder Chris Lynn was the most expensive player for Kolkata Knight Riders at IPL 2018 auction bought at Rs 9.60 crores. Australian fast bowler Mitchell Starc was also bought at the whopping price of Rs 9.40 crores. Indian wicket-keeper Dinesh Karthik was the most expensive Indian player for KKR bought at Rs 7.40 crores.

Kolkata Knight Riders had selected a total of 19 players, out of which 12 are Indian players and 7 are overseas players. Complete player list or team squad of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 is given below:

Owner: Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta (Mehta Group)
Home Ground: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Head Coach: Jacques Kallis
Assistant coach: Simon Katich
Fielding coach: Mark Bouche
Captain: Rohit Sharma
Total Players: 19
Total Indian Players: 12
Total Overseas Players: 7

Kolkata Knight Riders - KKR Team Squad for IPL 2018

Indian Players

  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Kuldeep Singh Yadav
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Nitish Rana
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Shubman Gill
  • Ranganath Vinay Kumar
  • Rinku Singh
  • Apoorv Vijay Wankhade
  • Ishank Jaggi

Overseas Players

  • Sunil Narine
  • Andre Russell
  • Chris Lynn
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Mitchell Johnson
  • Cameron Delport
  • Javon Searless