Follow us in Google News. Google News

RCB Team Squad for IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore Players List for IPL 2018

RCB Team Squad for IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore Players List for IPL 2018

After IPL 2018 Auction again Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) looks good on paper as before with the likes of Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Brendon McCullum. Despite looking good on paper RCB are unable to win IPL title even once. RCB retained Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Sarfaraz Khan before the auction.

In the IPL 2018 Auction RCB looks to build a strong team mainly their bowling unit. RCB’s biggest bid was for England all-rounder Chris Woakes which was bought for Rs 7.40 crores. RCB also bought all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme and Moeen Ali. RCB also included South African wicket-keeper Quinton De Kock.

Royal Challengers Bangalore doesn’t use the Right-To-Match for Chris Gayle and who was bought by Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) for base price Rs. 2 crores. On the other hand, RCB used their Right-To-Match cards for leg break bowler Yuzvendra Singh Chahal for Rs. 6 crores and Pawan Negi for Rs. 1 crore.

Royal Challengers Bangalore had selected a total of 24 players, out of which 16 are Indian players and 8 are overseas players. Complete player list or team squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 is given below:

Owner: United Spirits Limited - Diageo
Home Ground: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Head Coach: Daniel Vettori
Assistant Coach: Trent Woodhill
Batting Coach: Gary Kirsten
Bowling Coach: Ashish Nehra
Captain: Virat Kohli
Total Players: 24
Total Indian Players: 16
Total Overseas Players: 8

Royal Challengers Bangalore - RCB Team Squad for IPL 2018

Indian Players

  • Virat Kohli
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Manan Vohra
  • Aniket Choudhary
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Washington Sundar
  • Pawan Negi
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Anirudha Joshi
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Murugan Ashwin

Overseas Players

  • AB de Villiers
  • Brendon Mccullum
  • Chris Woakes
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Moeen Ali
  • Quinton De Kock
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Tim Southee