Follow us in Google News. Google News

Sri Lanka squad for Test series against India: India vs Sri lanka 2017

Sri Lanka squad for Test series against India

Sri Lanka has announced the 15-man squad for Test matches against India in India. Three match Test series is scheduled from 16th November 2017 to 6th December 2017, which will be later followed by three ODIs and three T20I.

The Sri Lankan team will be lead by Dinesh Chandimal. While out of form top order batsmen Kusal Mendis and Kaushal Silva are dropped from the 15-man squad. Sri Lankan pacer Nuwan Pradeep is also ruled out of the team. On the other hand, all-rounders Dhananjaya de Silva and Dasun Shanaka are brought back into the team.

Angelo Mathews is also making a comeback in the team after was ruled out against Pakistan due to a calf strain. But Angelo Mathews will be not the captain despite before dropping he was leading the side; Dinesh Chandimal is named as the captain of the side.

Sri Lankan Cricket recruited former Sri Lankan right-hand batsman Thilan Samaraweera as batting coach to the national team for a period of three years. And Thilan Samaraweera will be the coach for India tour.

First test match is to be played from 16th November 2017 at Kolkata. Before that, a 2-day practice match is scheduled on 11th and 12th November.

Sri Lanka Squad for Test series against India

Dinesh Chandimal(c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Dilruwan Perera, Roshen Silva, Lahiru Gamage, Lakshan Sandakan, Vishwa Fernando, Dasun Shanaka, Niroshan Dickwella