Follow us in Google News. Google News

Match Preview: India vs New Zealand 3rd T20, Greenfield, Thiruvananthapuram 2017

Match Preview: India vs New Zealand 3rd T20, Greenfield, Thiruvananthapuram 2017

The third and the final match of the T20 series between India and New Zealand will be played at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram on 7th November 2017. This will be deciding match of the series as both had won 1 match each (India won 1st T20 and New Zealand won 2nd T20).

Thiruvananthapuram will host the Kerala's T20 international. Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram will become the 50th International Cricket venue in India. Also, Thiruvananthapuram will be hosting an international cricket match after a gap of 29 years; the last match played in Thiruvananthapuram, was between India and West Indies in 1988.

New Zealand came strongly in 2nd T20 at Rajkot after losing first at Feroz Shah Kotla. New Zealand making series excited same as they came back in 2nd ODI. Martin Guptill and Collin Munro made a great start for New Zealand and ended up at the total of 196/2. Collin made 109 in 59 balls and became the man of the match. Indian bowlers were unable to take wickets. While debutant Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel and all-rounder Hardik Pandya looked helpless.

While chasing India lost two quick wickets of opener Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan and the latter team lost the consecutive wicket as a quick interval. Only one 50+ partnerships built between skipper Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni and ended at 156 in 20 overs.

New Zealand is likely to go with no changes in the third T20. On the other hand, India may replace Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj with Dinesh Karthik and Kuldeep Yadav respectively.

Match Details: 3rd T20 India vs New Zealand 2017

Venue: Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
Date: 5th November 2017
Time: 7:00 PM (IST) / 01:30 PM (GMT) / 07:00 PM (Local)
Toss: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bowl first

Result: India won by 6 Runs
Man of the match: Jasprit Bumrah

Playing XI for 3rd T20 India vs New Zealand 2017

Playing XI for India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli (c), Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni (wk), Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Playing XI for New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Tom Bruce, Glenn Phillips (wk), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Where to Watch 3rd T20 India vs New Zealand 2017

TV Channel: Star Sports
Online Live Streaming: Hotstar