Follow us in Google News. Google News

India Squad for Test series against Sri Lanka: India vs Sri lanka 2017

India Test Squad against Sri Lanka: India vs Sri lanka 2017

Sri Lanka is visiting India full series of three Tests, three ODI and three T20 each.India vs Sri Lanka, three-Test match series is starting from 16th November. First Test match is to be played at Kolkata, second at Nagpur and third at Delhi. For the three-Test match series, India has announced its squad. While no young or new players are given place, the Indian team will be playing with full strength in the Test.

Currently, the team has been announced for only first two test matches. But it is confirmed that Virat Kohli will be missing the third match.

Squad for 1st and 2nd Test

If comparing to the last test team which visited Sri Lanka this year; Murali Vijay has been brought in place of Abhinav Mukund and Axar panel is left out. There were chances of Dinesh Karthik in place of Wriddhiman Saha but selector didn’t take any chance.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are back in the team as they were out from ODI and T20 team for a while. Surprisingly Rohit Sharma has been selected despite being out of form in the test.

India Squad for 1st Test

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

India Squad for 2nd Test

Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Vijay Shankar.