Follow us in Google News. Google News

Match Preview: India vs New Zealand 1st T20 Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi 2017

Match Preview: India vs New Zealand 1st T20 Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi 2017

The first T20 of the series between India and New Zealand will be played at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 1st November 2017.  After 18 months T20 International will be played at Feroz Shah Kotla ground. The last match played here was between England and New Zealand during ICC T20 World Cup 2016 in March of 2016. India had never played T20 International here and these will also the 5th T20Iat this ground.

India has never defeated New Zealand in T20 International in 6 matches played out of which New Zealand won 5 of them and 1 ended in No Result.

This match will be the farewell match for the Ashish Nehra, as he announced his retirement from all forms of cricket shortly after the Australia vs India series last month.

India is in full confidence and coming with the win in ODI series. This will be a special match for the team India; giving farewell to Ashish Nehra. Mumbai opener Shreyas Iyer and Hyderabad pacer Mohammad Siraj got their debut call to play for the national team but it will be interesting to see if they get the chance in playing XI. Lokesh Rahul, who was also included in 3 ODI series squad against Australia but didn’t have the place in playing XI. Kedar Jadhav is dropped so Shreyas Iyer or Lokesh Rahul can be included. It will be interesting to Jasprit Bumrah or Bhuvneshwar Kumar who is dropped to make the place for Ashish Nehra.

New Zealand will be playing T20I after a gap of more than 6 months. Ish Sodi is likely to get the place in playing XI.

Feroz Shah Kotla has an average score around 145. In 4 T20I played here, 2 are won batting first and same by batting second. With the highest total of 171 and highest total chased here in T20I is 159.

Match Details: 1st T20 India vs New Zealand 2017

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
Date: 1st November 2017
Time: 7:00 PM (IST) / 01:30 PM (GMT) / 07:00 PM (Local)
Toss: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bowl first

Result: India won by 53 Runs
Man of the Match: Shikhar Dhawan

Playing XI for 1st T20 India vs New Zealand 2017

Playing XI for India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Playing XI for New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Tom Bruce, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi

Where to Watch 1st T20 India vs New Zealand 2017

TV Channel: Star Sports
Online Live Streaming: Hotstar