Match Preview: India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 2017

The one and only T20 match will be the last match of this tour. India has won and only wins in this tour while Sri Lanka had been crumbled who had not able to win any match form 3 Test to  5 ODI and this one T20 will the hope for Sri Lanka to end on a better note. Sri Lanka had faced 3-0 whitewash in Tests and the 5-0 whitewash in ODI at their home.

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 2017 Match Preview

Last time they had faced each other during Sri Lanka tour of India in February 2016 for three T20, which India won by 2-0. They had encountered each other last time in Sri Lanka in 2012 which was won by India. Interestingly India had never lost any T20 matches against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka. Last T20 match, India played was in June 2017 against West Indies which India lost. And the last T20 match was won by India in February this year against England. Sri Lanka has also played their last match against Australia in February this year.

Match Details: 1st T20 India vs Sri Lanka 2017

Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Date: 6th September 2017
Time: 07:00 PM (IST)/01:30 PM (GMT)/07:00 PM (Local)
Toss: India won the toss and elected to bowl first

Playing XI for 1st T20 India vs Sri Lanka 2017

Playing XI for India: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav

Playing XI for Sri Lanka: Niroshan Dickwella(w), Upul Tharanga(c), Dilshan Munaweera, Ashan Priyanjan, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Lasith Malinga, Isuru Udana

Squad for 1st T20 India vs Sri Lanka 2017

India: Virat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga(c), Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Dilshan Munaweera, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana, Wanidu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Isuru Udana, Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Vikum Sanjaya