Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2017 Match 56 DD vs RCB: Preview, Prediction and Head to Head

DD vs RCB Head to Head IPL 2017 Match 56

56th Match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 will be played between Delhi Daredevils (DD) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on 14th May, at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. This will be the last match of the league stage. While being evening 8 pm match dew will be an important factor and team wining toss will surely like to chase.

Both Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Bangalore are ruled out of IPL 2017 playoffs. Both of them will play their last match of this edition of IPL and will want to finish with a win. Delhi Daredevils had won last two games. Likely to make any change in playing XI, despite of defeats they rarely tickled their combination as they were left with few option after JP Duminy and Quinton de Kock were ruled out of the tournament.

Royal Challengers Bangalore were not even close to what they had thought at the start of the tournament after playing with the same team that were in the finals of last season. They looked uncomfortable form the beginning of the tournament. Royal challengers managed to win only two matches in the 13 played out of which one ending at no result due to rain. AB de Villiers had left to play for national team for England tour.

Head to Head: DD vs RCB

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Daredevils had total 17 encounters out of RCB had won 11 of it and DD had won 6. Last time when they met in IPL 2017, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Delhi Daredevils by 15 Runs.

Date Winner Won By Venue
30th April, 2008 Delhi Daredevils 10 Runs Delhi
19th May, 2008 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Bengaluru
26th April, 2009 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Port Elizabeth
17th May, 2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 Wickets Johannesburg
25th March, 2010 Delhi Daredevils 17 Runs Bengaluru
4th April, 2010 Delhi Daredevils 37 Runs Delhi
26th April, 2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 3 Wickets Delhi
7th April, 2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 20 Runs Bengaluru
29th April, 2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 21 Runs Delhi
16th April, 2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore Super Over Bengaluru
10th May, 2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Runs Delhi
17th April, 2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Sharjah
13th May, 2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 16 Runs Bengaluru
26th April, 2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Wickets Delhi
17th May, 2015 --- Match
17th April, 2016 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Bengaluru
22nd May, 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Raipur
8th April, 2017 Royal Challengers Bangalore 15 Runs Bengaluru

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 56: DD vs RCB

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Date: 14th May, 2017
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and elected to bat first

Result: Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 10 Runs

Man of the Match: Harshal Patel

Playing XI for DD: Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Marlon Samuels, Corey Anderson, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan (c)

Playing XI for RCB: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (c), Vishnu Vinod, Travis Head, Kedar Jadhav (wk), Shane Watson, Sachin Baby, Pawan Negi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal