Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2017 Match 48 SRH vs MI: Preview, Prediction and Head to Head

SRH vs MI Head to Head IPL 2017 Match 48

48th Match of Inidan Premier League (IPL) 2017 will be played between defending Champions Sunrisers Hyderbad (SRH) and Mumbai Indians (MI) at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad on 8th May. Different wicket can be used as hinted by SRH coach VVS Laxman.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is currently 4th in the table with 13 points in 12 matches. Sunrisers lost their last two game and one them coming at their home ground; where the team was undefeatable. While this match is to be played at Hyderabad, SRH will be under lots of pressure. Ashish Nehra will be out due to injury, Mohammad Siraj can be seen in place of him.

Mumbai Indians sitting at the top of the table with 18 points in 11 matches and is the first one to qualify for the play-offs. They had defeated Delhi Daredevils in their last match by 146 runs, largest margin in IPL history. They had almost same playing XI and will try to continue with same till their last match.

Head to Head: SRH vs MI

They had played 9 games and Mumbai Indians won 5 of them while Sunrisers Hyderabad won 4 of them. Last time when they met in IPL 2017 Mumbai Indians won by 4 wickets.

Date Winner Won By Venue
1st May, 2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Hyderabad
13th May, 2013 Mumbai Indians 7 Wickets Mumbai
30th April, 2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Runs Dubai
12th May, 2014 Mumbai Indians 7 Wickets Hyderabad
25th April, 2015 Mumbai Indians 20 Runs Mumbai
17th May, 2015 Mumbai Indians 9 Wickets Hyderabad
18th April, 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Hyderabad
8th May, 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 85 Runs Visakhapatnam

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 44: SRH vs MI

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Date: 8th May, 2017
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat first

Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 7 wickets

Man of the Match: Shikhar Dhawan

Playing XI for SRH: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Nabi, Vijay Shankar, Naman Ojha (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammed Siraj

Playing XI for MI: Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel (wk), Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma (c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga