Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2017 Match 47 KXIP vs GL: Preview, Prediction and Head to Head

KXIP vs GL Head to Head IPL 2017 Match 47

Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali will host the 47th Match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 which will be played between Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and Gujarat Lions (GL) on 7th May. Wicket have seen both low scoring game and high scoring in two matches played this season of IPL. Toss winning captain is more likely to chase.

Kings XI Punjab is 5th in the points table with 10 points in 10 matches played. Kings XI Punjab has chance to qualify for the play-offs as, they have to play remaining four matches and three matches against the top 3 in the points table. KXIP had won last two games with a large margin and is in great momentum. KXIP has not changed their team for last 2 matches and will also keep the same for this match.

Gujarat Lions who is 7th in the points table with 6 points in 11 matches and is out of the IPL 2017 after Royal Challengers Bangalore. They had nothing to lose in this match and will play with no pressure on them. But they will miss three of their overseas player Brendom McCullum, Andrew Tye and Jason Roy. Brendom McCullum and Andrew are ruled out due to injuries while Jason Roy has left the team for fewer opportunities to play match.

Head to Head: KXIP vs GL

KXIP and GL met thrice in IPL and KXIP had 2 wins and GL had 1 win. Last time when they met in IPL 2017 Punjab won by 26 runs

Date Winner Won By Venue
11th April, 2016 Gujarat Lions 5 Wickets Mohali
1st May, 2016 Kings XI Punjab 23 Runs Rajkot
23rd April, 2017 Kings XI Punjab 26 Runs Rajkot

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 47: KXIP vs GL

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Date: 7th May, 2017
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Gujarat Lions won the toss and elected to bowl first

Result: Gujarat Lions Won by 6 Wickets

Man of the Match: Dwayne Smith

Playing XI for KXIP: Hashim Amla, Martin Guptill, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell(c), Wriddhiman Saha(w), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Playing XI for GL: Dwayne Smith, Ishan Kishan, Suresh Raina(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Aaron Finch, Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pradeep Sangwan, Basil Thampi, Ankit Soni