Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2017 Match 45 DD vs MI: Preview, Prediction and Head to Head

DD vs MI Head to Head Match 45 IPL 2017

45th Match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 will be played between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Daredevils (DD) at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 6th May. Dew factor cannot be ruled out and wicket seems to get some spin; both the factor will make the captain to chase whoever wins the toss.

Delhi Daredevils is currently at the 6th spot in the points table with 8 points in their 10 games. They had won last two games with huge margin after losing 5 consecutive games prior to that. Daredevils have to win remaining four matches to be in the race to qualify for the playoffs. DD had won three out of four games at their home ground Feroz Shah Kotla and good thing is that remaining three matches out of four is at Delhi. Rishabh Pant opening suits well for Delhi Daredevils. Zaheer Khan is still not fit after hamstring injury and is likely to be absent in this match. Chris Morris was rested in the last match but seeing his performance and need to win every match, he can be back in the playing XI.

Mumbai Indians is ruling at the top of the table with 16 points in 10 matches. Mumbai Indians are doing nothing wrong and winning the matches. Evert time they get an individual to win the matches. If Mumbai Indians win this match then they will confirm their place in the play-offs. Mumbai Indians coach Mahela Jayawardene doesn’t want to change the winning combination so there is likely to be any change in playing XI.

Head to Head: DD vs MI

MI and DD had 19 encounters in IPL history. MI is ahead in head to head battle with registering 10 win over DD, whereas DD has 9 wins. Last time when they met in IPL 2017, Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Daredevils by 14 Runs.

Date Winner Won By Venue
8th May, 2008 Mumbai Indians 29 Runs Mumbai
24th May, 2008 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Delhi
8th May, 2009 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets East London
21st May, 2009 Delhi Daredevils 4 Wickets Centurion
17th March, 2010 Mumbai Indians 98 Runs Delhi
13th April, 2010 Mumbai Indians 39 Runs Mumbai
10th April, 2011 Mumbai Indians 8 Wickets Delhi
7th May, 2011 Mumbai Indians 32 Runs Mumbai
16th April, 2012 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Mumbai
27th April, 2012 Delhi Daredevils 37 Runs Delhi
9th Aprl, 2013 Mumbai Indians 44 Runs Mumbai
21st April, 2013 Delhi Daredevils 9 Wickets Delhi
27th April, 2014 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Sharjah
23rd May, 2014 Mumbai Indians 15 Runs Mumbai
23rd April, 2015 Delhi Daredevils 37 Runs Delhi
5th May, 2015 Mumbai Indians 5 Wickets Mumbai
23rd April, 2016 Delhi Daredevils 10 Runs Delhi
15th May, 2016 Mumbai Indians 80 Runs Visakhapatnam
22nd April, 2017 Mumbai Indians 14 Runs Mumbai

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 45: DD vs MI

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Date: 6th May, 2017
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Toss: Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to bowl first

Result: Mumbai Indians Won by 146 Runs

Man of the Match: Lendl Simmons

Playing XI for DD: Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Marlon Samuels, Corey Anderson, Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Zaheer Khan (c), Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami

Playing XI for MI: Parthiv Patel (wk), Lendl Simmons, Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma (c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga