Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2017 Match 43 RCB vs KXIP: Preview, Prediction and Head to Head

RCB vs KXIP Head to Head Match 43 IPL 2017

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru will host the 43rd Match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017, which will be played between home team Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) on 5th May. Wicket will help the spinners mostly in the second innings and dew factor will also will considered; if looked at both the factor captain will go for batting second.

Royal Challengers Bangalore are now eliminated from IPL 2017 play-offs; RCB is the first one to be eliminated this season. RCB was in the final of last season and now is at the bottom of the points table with 5 points in 11 matches played. Whole team has under-performed in the tournament. While they were looking good with ball and bat in the last match against Mumbai Indians, might come back to change the numbers for other teams. As they are out of IPL remaining player can get the chances.

Kings XI Punjab is at the 5th position in IPL 2017 points table with 8 points in 9 matches. With 5 matches remaining for KXIP, they are in the game for playoffs. KXIP made mockery of Delhi Daredevils in their last match and will try to carry the momentum till the end of the tournament. Axar Patel and Sandeep Sharma have been the star bowlers for KXIP. There will be no chance of team change but this will be last match for Hashim Amla in IPL 2017 as he has to leave to play for South Africa against England.

Head to Head: RCB vs KXIP

They had encountered 19 times in IPL history and KXIP won 11 matches while RCB managed to win only 8. Last time they met in IPL 2017, then KXIP won by 8 wickets.

Date Winner Won By Venue
5th May, 2008 Kings XI Punjab 6 Wickets Bengaluru
12th May, 2008 Kings XI Punjab 9 Wickets Mohali
24th April, 2009 Kings XI Punjab 7 Wickets Durban
1st May, 2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Runs Durban
16th March, 2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Bengaluru
2nd April, 2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Mohali
6th May, 2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 85 Runs Bengaluru
17th May, 2011 Kings XI Punjab 111 Runs Dharamsala
20th April, 2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 5 Wickets Mohali
2nd May, 2012 Kings XI Punjab 4 Wickets Bengaluru
6th May, 2013 Kings XI Punjab 6 Wickets Mohali
14th May, 2013 Kings XI Punjab 7 Wickets Bengaluru
28th April, 2014 Kings XI Punjab 5 Wickets Dubai
9th May, 2014 Kings XI Punjab 32 Runs Bengaluru
6th May, 2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 138 Runs Bengaluru
13th May, 2015 Kings XI Punjab 22 Runs Mohali
9th May, 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 Runs Mohali
18th May, 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 82 Runs Bengaluru
1oth April, 2017 Kings XI Punjab 8 Wickets Indore

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 43: RCB vs KXIP

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy stadium, Bengaluru
Date: 5th May, 2017
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and elected to bowl first

Result: Kings XI Punjab Won by 16 Runs

Man of the Match: Sandeep Sharma

Playing XI for RCB: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli(c), Mandeep Singh, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav(w), Shane Watson, Pawan Negi, Sreenath Aravind, Samuel Badree, Aniket Choudhary, Yuzvendra Chahal

Playing XI for KXIP: Martin Guptill, Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell(c), Wriddhiman Saha(w), Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan