Follow us in Google News. Google News

Match Preview IPL 2017: Match 17 RCB vs RPS

RCB vs RPS IPL 2017 Match 17

M. Chinnaswamy Bangalore will host the 17th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 between home team Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) on 16th April. Both have won only one match match and have played 4 matches in total this IPL 2017.

Royal Challengers Bangalore is looking totally different team if compared to their performance in IPL 2016, absence of one player KL Rahul has created the whole difference; who was the best performer for RCB in IPL 2016. RCB lost last match to Mumbai Indians; nothing seems to be working for RCB. In spite of strong batting line-up and even with Virat Kohli back in the squad, RCB were unable to put runs on board. None of the players are performing as a team; only some individual sparks can be seen in patches. RCB really need to work as a unit to get going in the tournament as they have been able to score just one win of 4 matches played.

Risning Pune Supergiant will be disappointed with 3 losses in 4 matches. If recalled, in IPL 2016 RPS lost 4 consecutive matches after winning the opening match against Mumbai Indians; same is happening this year. RPS had already lost its 3 games after winning against Mumbai Indians. Rising Pune Supergiant had lost its last match to Gujarat Lions who were at the bottom of the points table. Only captain Steve is performing consistently but cannot make a way out for team performance. Dhoni is also out of form and has a highest score of 12 not out in 4 innings. Most expensive player of IPL 2017 auction all-rounder Ben Stoke has only taken 1 wicket in 4 matches so far.

Head to Head: RCB vs RPS

RCB and RPS had encountered twice in IPL 2016 and both matches were won by RCB. Both the teams are scattered and searching for a win but RCB playing at home will have an advantage.

Date Winner Won By Venue
22 April, 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 13 Runs Pune
7th May, 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 Wickets Bangalore

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 17: RCB vs RPS

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Date: 16th April, 2017
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and have opted to field

Result: Rising Pune Supergiant Won by 25 Runs

Man of the Match: Ben Stokes

Playing XI for RCB: Virat Kohli(c), Mandeep Singh, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav(w), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Samuel Badree, Adam Milne, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal

Playing XI for RPS: Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Steven Smith(c), Ben Stokes, Manoj Tiwary, MS Dhoni(w), Daniel Christian, Rahul Chahar, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat