Follow us in Google News. Google News

Match Preview IPL 2017: Match 15 DD vs KXIP

Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi will host the 15th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 between Delhi Daredevils (DD) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) on 15th April. This will be the first home match for Delhi Daredevils and opening ceremony is to be organised before the match; Parineeti Chopra is set to perform in the event.

After losing the first game against Royal Challengers Bangalore, DD bounced back strongly against Rising Pune Supergiant and defeated them with a huge margin of 97 runs. DD posted a mammoth total of 206 with the help of 63-ball 102 runs of Sanju Samson and 9-ball 38 runs of Chris Morris. While talking about bowling, with the likes of Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra and Pat Cummins, RPS were all out for 108. This was the much needed win for DD as their star player Duminy and Quinton de Kock have been ruled out of the tournament.

After winning two home matches at Indore; Kings XI Punjab lost their third match at Kolkata to Kolkata Knight Riders. No KXIP batsman crossed 30 runs while 5 of them were in 20s, inspite of this KXIP managed to post a total of 170 runs. KXIP bowlers looked helpless in front of Kolkata Knight Riders which managed to win in 17th over.

Head to head: DD vs KXIP

DD and KXIP have played 18 matches against each other out of which 10 have been won by KXIP and 8 by DD. Of the 8 matches played between them at Feroz Shah Kotla, both are even at 4 each.

Date Winner Won By Venue
27th April, 2008 Kings XI Punjab 4 Wickets Mohali
17th May, 2008 Kings XI Punjab 6 Runs Delhi
19 April, 2009 Delhi Daredevils 10 Wickets Cape Town
15th May, 2009 Kings XI Punjab 6 Wickets Bloemfontein
13th March, 2010 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Mohali
11th April, 2010 Kings XI Punjab 7 Wickets Delhi
23rd April, 2011 Delhi Daredevils 29 Runs Delhi
15th May, 2011 Kings XI Punjab 29 Runs Dharamsala
15th May, 2012 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Delhi
19th May, 2012 Delhi Daredevils 6 Wickets Dharamsala
23rd April, 2013 Kings XI Punjab 5 Wickets Delhi
16th May, 2013 Kings XI Punjab 7 Runs Dharamsala
19th May, 2014 Kings XI Punjab 4 Wickets Delhi
25th May, 2014 Kings XI Punjab 7 Wickets Mohali
15th April, 2015 Delhi Daredevils 5 Wickets Pune
1st May, 2015 Delhi Daredevils 9 Wickets Delhi
15t April, 2016 Delhi Daredevils 8 Wickets Delhi
7th May, 2016 Kings XI Punjab 9 Runs Mohali

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 15: DD vs KXIP

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Date: 15th April, 2017
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Delhi Daredevils have won the toss and have opted to bat

Result: Delhi Daredevils won by 51 Runs

Man of the Match: Corey Anderson

Playing XI for DD: Shreyas Iyer, Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant(w), Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Karun Nair, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan(c)

Playing XI for KXIP: Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Eoin Morgan, Glenn Maxwell(c), David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, Sandeep Sharma, KC Cariappa