Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2017 Match 32 KKR vs DD: Preview, Prediction and Head to Head

Match 32 KKR vs DD IPL 2017

32nd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Delhi Daredevils (DD) at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 28th April, 2017. Pitch is reported to be green. While weather report shows rain on the day; let’s see what happens on the day.

Kolkata Knight Riders are on the top of the points table with 12 points in 8 games (6 wins 2 lost). Kolkata Knight Riders performing well as a unit. In last match KKR defeated Rising Pune Supergiant by 7 wickets after chasing 183 in 18.1 overs. They proved to have consisting top order batsmen with Sunil Narine opening with skipper Gautam Gambhir. There may not be major changes in the playing eleven; there are chances of Nathan Coulter-Nile coming back in the team after a game rest against Rising Pune Supergiants. While green wicket may give chances to both Piyush Chawla and Sunil Narine.

Delhi Daredevils had moved at the bottom of the points table with 4 points in 6 games (2 wins and 4 lost). They will be playing after a long gap of 5 days; their last match was against Mumbai Indians on 22nd April, which DD lost by 14 runs. Delhi Daredevils is lacking experience in batting line up. Their bowlers had proved to be one of the best in tournament with the likes of skipper Zaheer Khan, Pat Cummins and Chris Morris) Chris Morris had contributed with both bat and ball and had became crucial player for DD in the tournament. Wicket is green, so Amit Mishra will have important role to play.

Head to Head: KKR vs DD

KKR and DD had total of 18 encounters of which KKR won 11 and DD won 7. In last six matches Kolkata Knight Riders managed to win 5 of them. At Kolkata they met six times out of which Kolkata Knight Riders won 5 times. In last encounter in IPL 2017 KKR beat DD by 4 wickets.

Date Winner Won By Venue
13th May, 2008 Kolkata Knight Riders 23 Runs Kolkata
22nd May, 2008 Abondoned --- Delhi
5th May, 2009 Delhi Daredevils 9 Wickets Durban
10th May, 2009 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Johannesburg
29th March, 2010 Delhi Daredevils 40 Runs Delhi
7th April, 2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 14 Runs Kolkata
28th April, 2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 17 Runs Delhi
5th April, 2012 Delhi Daredevils 8 Wickets Kolkata
7th May, 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Delhi
22nd May, 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 18 Runs Pune
3rd April, 2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
1st May, 2013 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Raipur
19th April, 2014 Delhi Daredevils 4 Wickets Dubai
7th May, 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Delhi
20th April, 2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Delhi
7th May, 2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 13 Runs Kolkata
10th April, 2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Kolkata
30th April, 2016 Delhi Daredevils 27 Runs Delhi
17th April, 2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Delhi

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 32: KKR vs DD

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Date: 28th April, 2017
Time: 4:00 pm (IST)

Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and elected to bowl first

Result: Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 7 Wickets

Man of the Match: Gautam Gambhir

Playing XI for KKR: Sunil Narine, Gautam Gambhir(c), Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Sheldon Jackson, Colin de Grandhomme, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Woakes, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav

Playing XI for DD: Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Ankit Bawne, Rishabh Pant(c), Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan(w)