Follow us in Google News. Google News

IPL 2017 Match 29 RCB vs SRH: Preview, Prediction and Head to Head

RCB vs SRH IPL 2017 Match 29

Half of the league matches have been wrapped up; total of 56 league matches are to be played among 8 teams, 28 matches have been played uptill now. Match 29 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 is to be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on 25th April at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

Royal Challengers’ are back to their home for two matches; after 82 runs defeat by Kolkata Knight Riders in their last game. RCB has been thrown at the bottom of the points table after losing 5 of the seven games. In the last match against RCB batsmen just collapsed for 49 runs which is so far the lowest score in IPL history. It looks worst when your batting line up comprises of Chris Gayle, AB de Villers and Virat Kohli. Not one batsman made it into double digits; the same batting line up scored 200+ against Gujarat Lions. RCB would try to get the momentum with 2 wins before leaving the home. Comparatively bowlers bowled better and did fine job of restricting KKR to 131. While RCB will not go with any changes as bowlers are doing good and replacement of the star batsmen will be a tough job.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is third on the points table with 8 points in their 7 matches. Sunrisers are coming with the loss in this game against Rising Pune Supergiant. They didn’t really do anything wrong per se but ex-skipper Dhoni destroyed their plans. SRH were fine with their bat and managed to put up a score which was 10-15 runs more than the par score. SRH top order did most of the work, middle order or lower middle are not yet really tested in this tournament. Bowlers were unable to execute their plans at death overs.

Head to head: RCB vs SRH

They have played 10 matches against each other and SRH won 6 of them whereas RCB won 4; last 3 matches have been won by SRH. Last time when they encountered each other in the opening match of IPL 2017, SRH beat RCB by 35 Runs.

Date Winner Won By Venue
7th April, 2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad Super Over Hyderabad
9th April, 2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 Wickets Bengaluru
4t May, 2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 Wickets Bengaluru
20th May, 2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Hyderabad
13th April, 2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Wickets Bengaluru
15th May, 2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Hyderabad
12th Apil, 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 45 Runs Bengaluru
30th April, 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Runs Hyderabad
29th May, 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Runs Bengaluru
5th April, 2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 35 Runs Hyderabad

Match Details: IPL 2017 Match 29: RCB vs SRH

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Date: 25th April, 2017
Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Result: Match abandoned due to rain