Follow us in Google News. Google News

India Team for Australia Test Series

India have retained the same 16 man India squad that had played the one-off Test against the Bangladesh at Hyderabad for the first two Test matches of the upcoming four Test Match series against the Australia in India. four Test Match series against the Australia is starting from 23rd February, 2017. Check the full schedule of the series.
Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Ravi Chandra Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket Keeper), Ishant Sharma, Murli Vijay, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav
The four Test match will be played at Pune, Bengaluru, Ranchi and Dharamshal. First time International Test match will be played at the three of the four venues that are Pune, Ranchi and Dharamshala.

Rohit Sharma, ,Mohammad Shami and Amit Mishra will be available for the selection for the last two Test match of the series. As they were injured, they had to show their fitness before the selection.   Rohit Sharma will get a chance to show his fitness for the Tests in Ranchi and Dharamsala as he will play the Vijay Hazzare Trophy for Mumbai .