Follow us in Google News. Google News

BCCI announced IPL 2017 schedule

Defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad vs last year's runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening game of the 2017 season  at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket stadium in Hyderabad on April 5.

The full schedule of the upcoming 10th season of the Indian Premier League was announced on February by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
The venues for two qualifiers and the Eliminator are yet to be decided.

The tournament will be played over 47 days across 10 venues. Each team plays 14 games with  seven of them at their home ground. While the final will be played on May 21, 2017 at Hyderabad.


Download the IPL 2017 Full Schedule.

Indore will serve as the home venue for Kings XI Punjab for three matches and Kanpur will be the home base for Gujarat Lions in two matches.

While the players action for the tournament will be held in Bengalore on Monday (February 20).